Tuxicity's source

January 11, 2007

ArchLinux, The Distro I wish I had found sooner.

Filed under: Distributions — tuxicity @ 8:11 am

If you have been running Linux for more than a year or two, and haven’t tried ArchLinux, you don’t know what your missing. I speak from experience, I had been running Linux for years, and had not tried ArchLinux yet either. Those of you familiar with these forums, know that I’ve ran more than a few distros. I’ve been running Linux for some time, and while I don’t claim to be any sort of expert, years of experience in installing different versions of Linux tend to give one a fairly good perspective (and sometimes a splitting headache) on WHAT we want in a distro. It took a lot of prodding and nagging on the part of a fellow Linux enthusiast to finally get me to install it. Believe it or not, I actually just installed it to shut him up

USALUG: – ArchLinux, The Distro I wish I had found sooner | More….

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

