Tuxicity's source

October 30, 2007

Ubuntu’s Candy Store

Filed under: Getdeb.net, Tuxicity, Ubuntu — tuxicity @ 10:37 am

In 2001 I used Windows 2000, a “proper” Windows version, but then I discovered RedHat7.1…..

Since then I was hooked on Linux, and used and tried distros, like RedHat, Debian, Mandrake, Gentoo, Fedora and Slackware. (thanks Distrowatch.com)

When Ubuntu came out with Warty Warthog I was truly happy with this “usable Debian” distro.

Basically I was done distro hopping and started using Ubuntu from then on.

The one thing I truly like in Windows however are sites like Download.com and Tucows.com, where one can download and try various software.

Luckily there is now also an Ubuntu Candy store , I check this site regularly, even with some excitement when I see a cool update or a great new game or app.

So check out getdeb.net, a great site with lots of goodies for Ubuntu users.

Tuxicity.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

